Disciplinary Reduction Yoon Ena I Will Not Repeat the Same Mistake

“I will never repeat the same mistake again. “I promise to play honestly and faithfully according to the spirit and rules of golf.”

Yoon Ina (21) made this pledge after receiving a reduction in disciplinary action from the Korea Ladies Professional Golf Association (KLPGA). 카지노사이트랭크

The KLPGA said on the 8th, “As a result of an in-depth discussion at the first board meeting of 2024 on the Rewards and Punishments Committee’s recommendation for a reduction in disciplinary action against Yoon Ina

she decided to reduce the disciplinary period of Yoon Ina’s business suspension from 3 years to 1 year and 6 months.” revealed.

Accordingly, the disciplinary period for Yoon Ina, which was scheduled to end on September 19, 2025, was reduced to March 19.

Immediately after the results were announced, Yoon Ina said through her management company Crowning

I am grateful to the Korea Ladies Professional Golf Association and the Korea Golf Association for giving me the opportunity to compete again as a golfer.”

She went on to say, “I will continue to spend time in service and self-reflection

while also making every effort to sincerely ask for understanding and open my heart to my fellow players, both senior and junior.”

Yoon Ina, who said, “I promise to never repeat the same mistake again and to play faithfully according to the spirit and rules of golf,” added

For the fans who hope for my return and support me, I will devote myself to training until I can stand on the field again.”

With her suspension reduced, Yoon Ina can return for the domestic opening match in April.

Crowning said, “There is no specific timing for Yoon Ina’s return, but we plan to focus on training until the player’s performance returns to a certain level.

 At the same time, she said, “I would like to apologize once again to everyone for causing concern due to the player’s wrong actions.”

Previously, at the Korea Women’s Open in June 2022, Yoon Ina committed a wrong-ball play by continuing to play despite belatedly finding out that it was not her ball.

In July, about a month after the end of the tournament, he reported the wrong ball play to the Korea Golf Association

and received a three-year suspension from both the Korea Golf Association and the KLPGA in August and September for violating golf rules.

Since then, I have continued to self-reflect. His disciplinary action was reduced after showing deep remorse

including his community service activities and donating all of his winnings from the U.S. Minor League Golf Tour.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *