‘Emerging powerhouse’ Korea Exchange wins sweep of unemployment table tennis championships

Men’s singles and doubles all in order until team event

Korea Exchange wins unemployment table tennis championship

(SEOUL) By Ahn Hong-seok (Yonhap) = The Korea Exchange “swept” the men’s title at the 2023 Unemployed Table Tennis Championships.

Led by head coach Yoo Nam-kyu, the exchange won the men’s team event with a 3-1 match score over the Armed Forces Athletic Corps in the final at Gimcheon Gymnasium on Tuesday.

Having previously won the individual singles title and the doubles title with Lim Jong-hoon and Ahn Jae-hyun, the team further solidified its status as an ‘emerging powerhouse‘.

Lim Jong-hoon, who is also a member of the Korean national team, won three titles at the tournament.

Korea Exchange is a new team that was founded last November.

In the first singles, Kim Dong-hyun lost 2-3 to Kim Dae-woo, but Ahn Jae-hyun turned the match around with a 3-1 victory over Kim Min-hyuk in the second singles.

In the third doubles, the team of Lim Jong-hoon and Ahn Jae-hyun defeated Kim Min-hyuk and Kwak Yubin 3-1 to take the lead.

Down 6-9 in game four, the team’s focus shone through as they scored five points in a row.

Haeun Yang

In the fourth singles, it was Lim Jong-hoon who stepped up to the plate.

After exchanging two games with Kwak Yubin, Lim Jong-hoon won the last five games 11-6 to seal the match.

Coach Yoo Nam-kyu said, “I would like to give this honor to the players who responded well to the intense training. We were able to win both the individual and team titles because we were united with the players with the ‘desire to win’.”

In the women’s team final the previous day, POSCO International Spinners swept Hwaseong City Hall with a match score of 3-0 to win the title.

In the women’s singles, Yang Ha-eun (POSCO International) defeated Joo Cheon-hee (Samsung Life Insurance) 3-2 to take the top spot on the podium.

In the women’s doubles, 스포츠토토 the Korean Horse Society’s Choi Hyo-joo and Choi Hae-eun won the title.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *